Classmates is no longer its own entity; it is now a subsidiary of Memory Lane, a website that allows people to connect with long lost friends and relatives online. As a Classmates member your account was automatically transferred to Memory Lane when the merger occurred. To cancel your Classmates/Memory Lane account you must contact the Memory Lane member care team or cancel your registration online.
Visit the Classmates/Memory Lane help center website to cancel your account. If your account was a free membership you can cancel online; if your account came with a monthly fee you must contact the member care team to cancel.
Sign in to your account. View your account information and select “Cancel Membership”. Select a reason for canceling your membership and click “Remove Registration”. Click “Yes” to confirm that you want to cancel your Classmates account.
Email the member care team from your account page to request cancellation of your subscription. Choose the “Contact Member Care” link from your account homepage to send a cancellation request email. You will be notified within 24 hours of your account’s closure.