How to Delete All iPhone Pictures Without Syncing

By Aaron Gingold

The iPhone camera feature can be a great way to capture live images. Carrying a separate camera at all times can be a burden, but it's much easier when your cellphone has a camera. However, the pictures you have taken are personal, and might contain images you do not want others to see. For any reason, you can delete every photo on your iPhone without having to sync it. This is a simple task that requires you to either delete every picture individually or delete all the content on your iPhone.

Things You'll Need

  • iPhone

Deleting Photos Individually

Step 1

Select the "Camera" option on your iPhone's home screen.

Step 2

Choose the small image on the bottom left hand of your iPhone's screen. This will retrieve your latest iPhone picture

Step 3

Touch the garbage can icon on the bottom-right-hand corner of your screen.

Step 4

Select the "Delete Photo" icon.

Step 5

Repeat steps three and four for every picture on your camera roll.

Delete All Content

Step 1

Select the "Settings" Icon on your home screen

Step 2

Choose the "General" tab located on your "Settings" option menu.

Step 3

Scroll down and click the "Reset" tab on this screen.

Step 4

Choose the "Erase All Content and Settings" option on your menu.

Step 5

Select "Erase iPhone."

Tips & Warnings

  • Performing the "Erase All Content" guide will cause you to lose all of your contacts, text messages, and settings, including all music and ringtones.