How to Disable a Twitter Account
Twitter is a popular social networking website that allows you post updates and keep up with your family, friends and favorite celebrities. If you no longer want to be a part of the Twitter network, you can disable and deactivate your account anytime you want. Disabling your Twitter account closes your account completely after 30 days. This ensures that you no longer receive requests from friends or receive frequent updates from the people you are following.
Log on to your Twitter account using your user name and password.
Click the "Settings" link located at the top of the Home page. Click the "Deactivate my account" option located on the bottom of the Settings page.
Confirm you want to disable your Twitter account. The account is disabled.