How to Put My FB to Sleep

If you have an active Facebook account that you would like to put on sleep for a certain time period, you should consider deactivating your account. The option is accessible from your Facebook account settings, and once exercised, you would completely vanish on Facebook without there being any way of tracing your posts, uploads or profile. Upon restoring the account on a future date, your data will be fully restored just the way you left it.

Step

Go to facebook.com and sign in to your account by specifying the email address and password.

Step

Click “Account Settings” under the Account drop-down menu on the top right corner of the homepage.

Step

Scroll to the bottom of the “Account Settings” page and click “Deactivate.”

Step

Provide a reason for deactivating the account. Click “Confirm” to deactivate the account.