Log onto your Facebook account with username and password. Under the "home" menu, click on the "friends" tab at the top of the menu bar. From there, manually erase all of your friendship connections simply by clicking on the "X" next to each name. This will allow you to remove all friendship connections through one click. Removing your friendship connections will also disassociate your ties to any Facebook networks.
Once you have removed all friends under your account, delete any traces of personal information listed under your profile. Locate the "edit my profile" bar located to the left of the profile's menu. Under the "edit" screen, manually erase all information. Save these changes to fully remove your Facebook history.
From the photo tab, remove all profile pictures by individually selecting the photos, and by clicking on "remove tag." The same goes for the removing photo albums. Erase all traces of yourself and your network by selecting "delete album," under the "photos" menu.
Manually erase all comments made on your profile's wall. Drag your mouse cursor over comments that you would like to delete and select the highlighted "remove" button alongside the comments.
All applications that store your personal information can also be deleted. There is an "edit" marker at the top of every application that will allow you to quickly delete those specific applications.
To delete the Facebook history completely, deactivate your account. Go back to the Facebook homepage and click on the "settings" tab. The setting's menu will allow you to control any privacy options, limiting the information you choose to share with the public, or it will permanently deactivate your account. Once you have deactivated your account, it could take up to 24 hours for the account to be completely inactive. You must re-register to get another account once it has been deactivated by the Facebook team.