If you use Facebook Messenger, you've probably accidentally hit the send button before you were ready. Well, Facebook just announced its plan to give you the opportunity to unsend your messages—but only if you catch your mistake within 10 minutes of sending.
Video of the Day
Facebook announced the new feature in its release notes for Version 191.0 of the iOS app.
"Coming soon: Remove a message from a chat thread after it's been sent," the notes read. "If you accidentally send the wrong photo, incorrect information or message the wrong thread, you can easily correct it by removing the message within ten minutes of sending it."
Back in April, the social network site got caught secretly deleting messages sent by CEO Mark Zuckerberg. Since that incident, Facebook promised to add an unsend button. Facebook-owned Instagram and WhatsApp already allow for unsending messages.