New to Disney+ in April 2023

Techwalla may earn compensation through affiliate links in this story. Learn more about our affiliate and product review process here.

It's no secret that the original "Peter Pan" features an alarming amount of appropriation and mockery of Native people's culture and imagery. (If you aren't aware of the appropriation, check out this clip). Disney's upcoming live-action remake "Peter Pan & Wendy" attempts to make things right by being more inclusive and a lot less racist, and while there has been some criticism by certain groups, the film seems to succeed. You can catch "Peter Pan & Wendy" when it premieres on Disney+ on April 28.


Also coming to Disney+ next month is "Marvel's Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur," an animated series about a 13-year-old super-genius who uses a time vortex to accidentally bring a T-rex into present-day NYC. Plus, the series premiere of "Journey to the Center of the Earth," a Mexican adaptation of the popular novel by Jules Verne, will hit the streamer on April 5.

Video of the Day



Scroll on for the full lineup coming to Disney+ next month.

April 2

"The Ghost and Molly McGee" (Season 2, 5 episodes)


"Spring Shorts-Tacular with the Ghost and Molly McGee"

April 5

"The Crossover" (Season 1)


"Journey to the Center of the Earth" (Season 1 Premiere)

"Star Wars: The Mandalorian" (Season 3, Episode 6)

"Wicked Tuna: Outer Banks Showdown" (Season 1)


April 9

"The Owl House" (Season 3, Episode 3)


April 12

"Dr. Oakley, Yukon Vet" (Season 11)


"It's All Right!" (Season 1 premiere)

"Kiff" (Season 1, 5 episodes)

"Marvel's Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur" (Season 1, 5 episodes)


"Rennervations" (Season 1 premiere)

"Star Wars: The Mandalorian" (Season 3, Episode 7)

April 14

"Oswald the Lucky Rabbit"


April 19

Big City Greens (S3, 4 episodes)

"Hamster & Gretel" (S1, 4 episodes)



"PJ Masks: Power Heroes" (S1, 7 episodes)

"Star Wars: The Mandalorian" (Season 3, Episode 8)

April 22

"Secrets of the Elephants"


April 26

"Dino Ranch" (S2, 5 episodes)

"Going Fur Gold" (Season 1)

"Matildas: The World at Our Feet" (Season 1)

"Saturdays" (S1, 5 episodes)

"Star Wars: Young Jedi Adventures (Shorts)" (Season 1)

April 28

"Peter Pan & Wendy"



Report an Issue

screenshot of the current page

Screenshot loading...