If you've found the job you were looking for and don't want your resume and personal information to appear on Monster.com anymore, you can cancel your account. Delete the account only if you are certain you don't want to use the company's services anymore. If you may need the services in the future, it might be better to hide your resume and profile and disable email notifications from Monster.com instead of closing the account. All your resumes, cover letters, history and personal information are deleted when you close your Monster.com account.
Log in to Monster.com using your email and password or your Facebook account. Mouse over your name in the upper-right corner of the page and click "Settings" to open the "Edit Account Settings" page.
Click the "Cancel membership" link at the bottom of the page if you want to close the account. All your data is removed immediately when you close the account. Furthermore, you can't recover the data once you close the account.
Click the "Yes" button if you are absolutely certain you want to close your Monster.com account. If you decide you still need it, click the "Nevermind, I'll keep my Monster account" link to return to the Edit Account Settings page. The account is closed immediately and Monster deletes all your data.