How to Sign Out of YouTube

Creating a YouTube account and signing in gives you the ability to upload videos, leave comments and create playlists. However, If you are worried about your privacy, you may not want others who use the computer to see what you have been doing on YouTube. To prevent others from accessing and using your account, sign out of your YouTube account before closing your browser.

...
Sign out of YouTube to keep your information secure.

Step

Open the browser you used to sign into YouTube and navigate to the YouTube homepage.

Step

Locate your user name at the top of the page. When you are signed into YouTube, your user name is displayed along with a link to sign out.

Step

Click "Sign Out." YouTube will sign you out of the account and return to the YouTube homepage.