How to Block Someone From Your Twitter

Twitter is a social networking site that allows its users to share what they are doing or thinking about in short, 140-character messages, known as "tweets." They also have the option to block this information from certain people they don't want to see it. Blocking users removes your tweets from their Twitter feeds, although your tweets are still visible if they go to your Twitter page, unless you have a private account.

Woman helping man with computer
credit: Jupiterimages/Pixland/Getty Images

Step

Go to the Twitter website, and then login to your Twitter account.

Step

Click on “Followers,” then select the person whom you would like to block from your page.

Step

Click on the “Block” icon and then select “Block.” This will block that particular user from viewing your Twitter page and information.