As a Facebook account holder, you have the option to temporarily deactivate your account for a period of time. Should you decide to return to Facebook, you have full access to your original profile and content. If you're certain you won't be returning to Facebook, you can permanently delete your account and profile content. Your account disappears from Facebook immediately, and you cannot recover it.
Log into your Facebook account using your email address and password.
Paste the URL https://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account into your Web browser.
Click the "Submit" button to permanently delete your Facebook account.