How to Delete Friends on FB
Facebook is a social networking site that allows you to stay in contact with friends and family over the Internet. After creating your own personal profile and "inviting" friends, you can exchange messages. Facebook will also automatically notify you about activities of friends on Facebook. Facebook is home to a lot of casual games that allow you to invite all your friends or overwhelm them with requests for in-game items. You can block these requests, but if a friend keeps annoying you with these (or you cease to be friends), you can delete him.
Click the "Profile" tab at the top of your Facebook home page. This will take you to your personal page that displays a list of your friends on the left side of the page.
Click on the name of the friend that you want to delete on Facebook. If you have more friends than what is shown on the list click the "Friends" link located above the list of friends. The number in brackets next to the "Friends" link is the amount of people on the list. The complete list will be opened and you can click on the name of the friend to go to their profile.
Click on the "Unfriend" link on the person’s profile. This link displays underneath their list of friends along with "Suggest Friends and "Report/Block This Person." A pop up window will appear, asking if you are sure that you want to delete the person as a friend.
Click "Remove From Friends" on the pop-up window to permanently delete the person. Facebook will not notify the person that you have terminated her from your friend list. To become friends with her again, you will need to invite her again or accept her friend request if she sends it again.