How to Erase an iPad
Perform a reset on your iPad if you want to remove user-data and content from the device all at once. You may find it useful to erase your iPad if you are giving the device to another person, or if you just want to return the iPad back to its original factory state. This procedure will erase all the data from the iPad. It will delete all third-party apps, photos, music, contacts, notes and all other user-data. You can also erase the iPad to try and repair the device if other troubleshooting methods have been unsuccessful.
Open the "Settings" menu on your Home screen.
Select the "General" menu from the main Settings page.
Choose the "Reset" tab. The Reset preferences page loads to the screen displaying a list of reset options available.
Tap the "Erase All Content and Settings" reset option.