How to Remove Blocked Friends on Facebook

By Lara Webster

When you block another user on Facebook, even if she was on your friend list, you become invisible to her on the site. She can no longer find your profile or communicate with you in any way. If you have a change of heart and want to remove someone from your blocked users list, the process is easy. Know that if you unblock a user, you are unable to block her again for 48 hours.

Step 1

Click on the "Account" link, located in the top-right corner of the banner on any Facebook screen.

Step 2

Choose "Privacy Settings" from the drop-down menu.

Step 3

Scroll down to the bottom of the screen. Click on the blue "Edit Your Lists" link in the Block Lists section of the page.

Step 4

Click on the blue "Unblock" link immediately to the right of a person's name in the Block Users section, and then click the blue "Confirm" button.

Tips & Warnings

  • After a user is unblocked, you must send a new friend request to add her back to your friend list.