How to Stop Showing Friends I Added

By Faizah Imani

Every time you accept a friend request on Facebook, all of your friends will know whom you have virtually befriended.Facebook does not have a feature that allows you to hide the friend notifications on your wall. For that reason, you only have two choices to stop showing friends you have added, hide all of them or manually delete them.

Step 1

Log into your Facebook account. Click the “Account” tab. Select “Privacy.”

Step 2

Click the “View Settings” link that is located in the “Connecting on Facebook” section.

Step 3

Click the drop down arrow that is located beside “See Your Friend List.” Select “Customize.”

Step 4

Select “Only Me” from the drop down menu. Click “Save Settings.”

Step 5

Remove each new friend notification from your wall manually, if you don't want to hide your entire friend list. To do this, click the “Profile” tab to access your wall posts. Locate the friend notification that needs to be deleted. Click the “X” that is located to the right of the notification. Select “Remove.”