How to Stop the Sharing of Other People's Pictures From Facebook

Facebook allows users to post and share photos and videos online. Photos your friends post can show up on your page if your privacy settings are not adjusted. Friends may link photos to profiles using the Facebook "Tag" feature. Safeguard your privacy in a few quick steps using Facebook's privacy settings.

...
Prevent your friends from clogging your page with photos.

Photos You're Tagged In

Step

Log into your Facebook account. Select the "Privacy Settings" option located under the "Account" tab in the upper toolbar.

Step

Locate the "Sharing on Facebook" section and click the "Customize Settings" link located at the bottom.

Step

Scroll down to the "Things Others Share" section and locate the "Photos and Videos You're Tagged In" option. Click "Edit Settings" and click "Customize" from the drop-down menu in the box that appears.

Step

Click the drop-down menu in the "These People" section and select "Only Me" to prevent anyone else from viewing the photos.

Step

Click "Save Setting."

Photos Posted By Friends

Step

Log into your Facebook account. Click the "Privacy Settings" option under the "Account" tab in the upper toolbar.

Step

Locate the "Sharing on Facebook" section and select the "Customize Settings" link at the bottom.

Step

Scroll down to "Things Others Share" and locate the "Can See Wall Posts By Friends" option. Click "Edit Settings" and select "Customize" from the drop-down menu in the box that appears.

Step

Click the drop-down menu in the "These People" section and click "Only Me" to prevent anyone else from viewing the posts.

Step

Click "Save Setting."