How to Delete Your Tagged Account

By Jacqui Lane

Most social networking websites focus on connecting you to people you already know. Tagged is just the opposite: it is designed to help you meet new people and broaden your social circle. The site automatically sends emails to notify you of new messages, comments, friend requests and other site activity. If you no longer use your account or you're tired of seeing your inbox fill up with notification emails, Tagged allows you to permanently cancel your account.

Step 1

Navigate to the Tagged website and sign in with your email address and password.

Step 2

Click "Account" to open your account settings.

Step 3

Scroll to the bottom of the Settings screen and click "Cancel Your Tagged Account."

Step 4

Click "Yes, I Want to Cancel My Tagged Account."

Step 5

Enter your password to confirm that you want to cancel your account and click "Cancel Account." Your cancellation will be confirmed and you will be automatically logged out of the site.